Facebook Twitter Google Plus
backpackerboard
looking for work while backpacking?

Applications for this job are closed

To find alternative jobs please browse through our job listings

Home Help

Payment: Accommodation & Paid ($150.00)
Location: Plimmerton
Region: Wellington
Experience: Limited Experience Necessary
Contact: viv@kemihi.co.nz
Listing Added: 14/11/2017

We are an active family of four - 2 boys age 18 & 16 and an 11 year old girl and a working mum. We live in an idyllic  seaside village, 20 minutes from Wellington close to a train line and our house is very close to the beach. We are looking for a sporty, fun, outgoing, energetic person (who doesnt smoke) and  can assist in running the house - very easy child care,  housework/tidying , cooking & weeding for approx 5 hours a day during the week. Flexibility is essential - Some days I work from home and and other days I might be late home and very occasionally may have to stay overnight at work . It would be helpful but not essential  if you had your licence and had experience driving  a manual car on the left hand side of the road.(If you have your own car there is plenty of parking.)  We will provide you with your own room,unlimited wifi, and three meals a day. We encourage you to explore our wonderful capital city when not working and explore the surrounding areas in the weekend.

Help is required from  November to  just before Xmas. (You could finish mid December if you had plans or take a holiday ). This position will be available late January/early February  for a few months.   

You must be well presented, organised & 23 years of age or over. Fluent English is absolutely  essential. Please send CV, past references and a current photo with your application. This position is not suitable for couples .