Facebook Twitter Google Plus
Leaving NZ and need tax refund

Applications for this job are closed

To find alternative jobs please browse through our job listings

Childcare And Family Help

Payment: Accommodation & Paid ($300 pw (approx, includes board))
Location: Ngaio
Region: Wellington
Experience: Limited Experience Necessary
Contact: 0212525879
Listing Added: 07/03/2018

We are looking for a caring, fun and reliable person to help our family from the start of April 2018.  We can be pretty flexible about the end date - eg end date could be sometime between July and December.

Ideally you'll be someone who'd become part of the family while you are here, and who has some experience looking after kids and speaks fluent English.  You’ll be high-energy, organised and helpful. 

We have three kids aged 12 (boy), 11 (boy) and 9 (girl), and usually need about 25 hours of help a week.  A normal week would involve:

- looking after the kids after school from 3pm until about 6pm Monday to Friday. This will involve taking them to some after school activities, helping with homework, and cooking dinner and other usual family jobs. 

- about 5 hours a week during one day doing extra jobs around the house (eg cleaning, washing etc).  

- about 2 hours each Thursday during the day taking our daughter to tutoring. 

- maybe a day or two helping in the mornings (usually about 30 minutes) if we need to go to work early (ie helping get the kids out the door and off to school).

Also, it’s school holidays from 16 to 27 April, and we may need full time childcare help during some of that time. 

It would be great if you were happy to walk our dog (a very energetic spaniel), while walking kids from school.

We’d pay $17.50 per hour, and subtract $150 per week for board. 

We live in a suburb fairly close to the CBD with loads of bush walks close by. We’re on a main bus route and about 10 mins walk to a train route. 

Your room is pretty large and is separate from the other areas, so you will have some personal space. 

When applying it would be helpful if you also could let us know any dietary considerations, whether you have a full driver’s license and/or a car and/or whether you’re fit enough to handle biking/scootering and walking around the neighborhood.