Au Pair

apply now
Payment: $200.00 per week Location: Galatea
Region: Rotorua & Bay of Plenty Experience: No Experience Necessary

My Name is Erin Bartlem and I am looking for someone to look after my 2 children, 7yrs and 2yrs, while my husband and I are at work. We live in a beautiful rural community called Galatea which is situated about an hour away from 2 major cities and a very popular beach. There is also plenty of great hunting, fishing and hiking right on our doorstep and 1 other Au Pair that lives and works in the area. It is quite secluded so you must be alright with living in a secluded area.

I am a Dairy Farmer and my husband works in town so we are both gone from the home by 6 o'clock in the morning but I will come and go from the home throughout the day. Hours will be from when the kids wake up in the morning untill around 5 o'clock in the afternoon, 5 days a week and there will be a car for you to use most weekends to go where you please.

Day to day jobs will include getting my 7 year old daughter up and ready for school in the mornings (making her breakfast, packing lunch etc.) and waiting with her at the bus stop and waiting at the bus stop for her in the afternoons and helping her with homework etc. after school. The rest of the day will be spent playing and taking care of my 2 year old son and some light housework when needed.

This is a live in position, $200 a week plus food and bed. Fluent english, working visa and full drivers licence is a must. Looking for someone who can start as soon as possible and can stay for a minimum of 6 months and maximum of 12 months.

We are a young family that likes to have fun and look forward to the right person coming and joining our family. Thank you.