Male Au Pair/manny/helper/buddy

apply now
Payment: $175 plus accommodation and meals Location: Eastbourne, Lower Hutt
Region: Wellington Experience: Limited Experience Necessary

Our current manny/au pair is off on his travels around New Zealand so we are looking for a new person to start asap, details of the role below...

We are seeking a helper (read buddy) for my lovely son who is 13 years old, he is a happy, clever little boy who attends the local school. We are a small family. I am a professional working single Mum and my Mum lives with us, who helps with taking care of my son when I am at work. My boy is in a wheelchair and so you need to be physically strong to lift and carry him, in and out of a car and up a flight of stairs.  He also swims with his class so you need to be able to manage getting him in and out of a pool. He is NOT mentally disabled and doesn’t have any behavioral issues.


We live in Eastbourne, near Wellington which has a temperate climate so its a perfect time to come, hangout by the sea or walk in the bush, there are a lot of other au pairs so making friends should be easy and my son attends the local school. We also have a golden retriever called Max.. who is very friendly!

We are looking for a warm, kind ,fun, easy going and responsible person (almost certainly a guy unless you are a very strong female who works out alot) who can help take care of my son and keep the house tidy.  Ideally you will have had previous experience with kids but you must be able to engage, be flexible, play and have fun with kids.  Commonsense and sense of fun are a definite advantage!

Job Details:

• Private room and board supplied
• Ideally drivers license although that is not essentially as Nanny does the driving currently.

Not essential but I am also going to be selling my house so if you have painting/DIY skills that's a definite plus. What is essential is a personality and sense of humour as we are a happy house and moody just doesn't work 😉😉


If you feel you have the right skills, I look forward to hearing from you.
Liza 021 549 267 or email liza@linchpin.co.nz