Home Helper And Experience Horse Rider!!

apply now
Payment: Food and Accom Location: Rotorua
Region: Rotorua & Bay of Plenty Experience: Limited Experience Necessary

Hi there, we are a young family who live on a dairy farm.  We have 5 children (ages 11-2).  


I am looking for someone to help with housework, cleaning and also help us with our new horse.  We have just got a family pony but we need help with is as we are not horse people!  Part of this position would be teaching our beginner daughters how to ride.  They have had some lessons already.  And also you would ride the horse your self most days.   Ideally you would work 5 hrs a day  5 days a week and we would provide accomodation  in a shared 4 bedroom house on our farm next to our house and a vehicle to use during your time off.  We are willing to negotiate hours though.  This position is for a term of at least one month or more, depending on what works for both of us.


Please only apply if you are responsible, actually enjoy kids, and are keen to experience life with a rural NZ family. You need to be independent and fun!   You must have a full clean driving license, be able to drive on NZ roads, and have a good command of English.  This is not a sole charge position so I will be around to help if needed

The duties would include:

horse care

house cleaning

preparing meals

spending time with the children




Rotorua is a beautiful place to visit, so why not stay a little longer and get to know our beautiful town!

If you think this suits you - please get in touch!