Adventurous Carer

apply now
Payment: $220 day before tax, plus accommodation Location: Waipara
Region: Christchurch & Canterbury Experience: No Experience Necessary

Relaxed but outgoing person required. I am a dependent tetraplegic male. I require a carer that can help me with my day to day living, this includes personal cares, cooking, transfers, driving, house work, many other things. I have a company (check it out) that I need extra help with also. More of a lifestyle than a job. I am a relaxed but outgoing individual, who spent most of my life living out of a backpack traveling as a river guide. However after a canyoning accident in the Swiss alps broke my neck. Now with a massive lifestyle change having the right team around me is extremely important, needing the right personality that I enjoy, then the job rocks getting out on missions an getting busy living. The position is to share with one other carer, 

Driving license required. Previous experiences helps but not necessary, fully trained on the job. Having two carers means job share 4 days on 4 off or can change up when necessary,makes it easy. I have a sweet little spot 40 minuets north of Christchurch, sun & vineyards, the wine capital of Waipara. Accommodation is part of the deal, full time. Can't accommodate couples.A great base to travel from. If you are a positive, practical fun person and think this position is for you then please send me a mail. Include your motivation and a bit about yourself,as you understand we must be on the same wave level. 

In reality I am looking for someone that is practical, fast learner, easy going, (I don't live by a schedule or plan) doesn't mind traveling around, is confident and can think outside the box, go hard, if we rock together a sweet job.

Be prepared to travel, enjoy the beautiful summer and help me paraglide

Start as soon as possible as just lost a new carer unexpectedly