Au Pair -starting Mid October

apply now
Payment: $150 per week after tax Location: Porirua (near Wellington)
Region: Wellington Experience: No Experience Necessary

Au pair wanted!

Come and say with us in our centrally-heated house and earn some money for your Summer travels.

We need a live-in au pair to walk our dog, drive our son about and keep house.  Ideally we need someone to start at the Mid October, and stay for at least 3 months.

We live in a modern, centrally-heated house near Porirua, 20mins train or drive from Wellington.

Our dog is a fabulous Hungarian Puli that you'll need to walk. He's cool, he's got dreadlocks!

Our son is 15 and goes to school about 5km away so you will need to drive him there. We provide a car for you, which you can use at weekends to go wherever you want.

Once you have dropped him off in the morning, there is some light house work to do, mostly loading the dishwasher, some washing up, vacuuming, dusting and keeping your bathroom clean.

When school ends at 3.15pm you will pick our son up and take him to sports practice (usually twice a week). Otherwise he will get on with his homework until we return (usually around 5.00).

The rest of the time is yours - if you want to take off for weekends, that's fine. We will provide all of your food (we eat a wide variety of food and are happy to have vegetarians) and you will have a large room with a double bed to yourself.

We will pay you a wage, pay all of your tax and provide a generous petrol allowance for the car, and provide unlimited fibre internet access. if you stay for six months or more we pay a bouns - $600 for 6 months and a hundred every month thereafter up to 12 months.

We have had many (over 20) au pairs over the last 10 years and we are happy for you to contact any of them for an idea of what living with us and looking after our boy is like. We require you to have a working holiday visa, (ideally) the ability to commit for a minimum of three months, an international driver's license and not to smoke.

Prior experience is not necessary, but we are looking for someone with demonstrable common sense.  You need to speak at least reasonable English.

When you contact us can you let us know when you can start and how long you intend to stay. Also a photo would be nice.