Papamoa Family Seeking Au Pair

apply now
Payment: $180 - $250 Location: Papamoa
Region: Rotorua & Bay of Plenty Experience: Limited Experience Necessary

Hello there. We are a family of five from Papamoa, with 3 children (James 8, Lily 4 & 1/2 and Cayla 8 months old). We are looking for someone to help mainly with my older children (approx 35-40 hrs per wk) over the next few months as life is a bit hectic now having a new baby around! This role is primarily to help out as a support carer for my 8 year old son who has cerebral palsy and has limited mobility (in a wheelchair). Our middle daughter Lily is nearly 5. This job involves some school/kindy drop offs in the morning, then pick ups in the afternoon and some play time following that, and some help with mealtimes and bath/nighttime etc.  There might also be some babysitting of Cayla at some stage. Some light housekeeping as with any border is obviously expected.

In return for your help we offer full board plus a weekly wage.  You would stay in a very spacious downstairs room with own toilet (all other bedrooms are upstairs). Free WIFI is also included.

We live in Papamoa on the east coast of the North Island, which is approximately a 2 and a half hour drive south of Auckland.  It is a truly beautiful spot and very close to Mount Maunganui, a stunning place which is a very popular tourist destination in the summer months.  We have some awesome walks (around the Mount) and also some cool bush walks close by if you like that sort of thing.  Our house is a 2 minute walk away from the beach and we are within walking distance (another few minutes) to some great shops, cafes, bars, supermarkets and the local library! We are also a minute walking distance to the bus route.

We are pretty flexible on timings for staying with us, ideally 4 months or more would be good. We are a very relaxed, loving family and pretty easy going - and very flexible with most things!

In saying that we are looking for a bit of a special super star to join our unique family - we are looking for an extremely trustworthy, reliable, fun, organised, clean, tidy and energetic person who has their full driver’s license, is able to lift and obviously absolutely awesome with kids! This person must also have a working holiday visa. If this sounds like you, please get in touch :)